Skip to content
More languages

Translate automatically from English. Screenshots and search terms remain English.

Google Translate loads after you choose a language.

English original

Factory Reset

This reference contains the help text provided by OpenATV. The open dialog and selected options determine which entries are visible.

Main Menu → Setup → System → Factory Reset

Search also matches technical keys. Back to the directory

Full factory reset

Select 'Yes' to remove all settings, tuning data, timers, resume pointers etc. Selecting this option will restore the configuration to the initial settings before any configuration settings were applied. This is the most reliable form of Factory Reset.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetFull

Setup level: Simple.

Reset network configuration

Select 'Yes' to reset network configuration to the default. This will enable the Ethernet port if it exists and set the receiver to use DHCP. All other network interfaces will be deleted.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetNetwork

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all bouquet/tuning data

Select 'Yes' to remove all tuning data. Selecting this option will remove all tuning and bouquet data and will make timers non functional until the receiver is retuned.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetBouquets

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all user interface data

Select 'Yes' to remove all user interface data. Selecting this option will remove all key map, menu and setup override data and restore the default definitions.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetUserInterfaces

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all network mount data

Select 'Yes' to remove all network mount data. Selecting this option will remove all network data including automounts and network connection data including connection accounts and passwords. This could cause some Enigma2 functions to fail if they are configured to use these network resources.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetMounts

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all plugin setting data

Select 'Yes' to remove all plugin configuration data. Selecting this option will remove all plugin configuration data that is stored in the Enigma2 configuration folder. This will cause all affected plugins to return to their default settings. This could cause some plugins to not function until configured.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetPlugins

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all resume point data

Select 'Yes' to remove all media player resume data. Selecting this option will remove the data used to allow playback of media files to resume from the position where playback was last stopped. Playback position of recordings is not affected.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetResumePoints

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all settings data

Select 'Yes' to remove all main settings configuration data. Selecting this option will set all Enigma2 settings back to their default values. This will also cause Enigma2 to run the Welcome Wizard on restart.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetSettings

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all skin data

Select 'Yes' to remove all user customizations of skin data. Selecting this option will remove all user based skin customizations. All affected skins will return to their standard settings. This will also clear any customized boot logos and backdrops.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetSkins

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all timer data

Select 'Yes' to remove all timer configuration data. Selecting this option will clear all timers, autotimers and schedules.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetTimers

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.

Remove all other data

Select 'Yes' to remove all other files and directories not covered by the options above.

Reference & notes

config.factory.resetOthers

Setup level: Simple.

Visibility depends on other options or the dialog.


Source: OpenATV setup.xml · fdc9347241.